Dumbfounded

Some examples of reoccurring themes & reactions from people in my surroundings:

“WHAAAT, your Vietnamese is so good..!!! WAIT, you are Vietnamese…….?” – bewildered & dumbfounded 10 year old Vietnamese boy.

His facial expression and reaction was so priceless, it’s ingrained in my memory forever. I was not expecting that reaction at all when I asked him a question.

WHAAAAT, how is your English so good…?” – group of surprised Caucasian people on a train when my Vietnamese coworker and I offered them some rambutan and they fell in love with it. They were super sweet and we ended up talking a lot throughout the ride. YES I AM FROM AMERICA y’all. 

Looks like I’m not doing too bad of a job assimilating 🙂

 

Also called "chom chom" in Vietnamese. We bought so many lbs of these because they're so cheap here!

Also called “chom chom” in Vietnamese. We bought so many lbs of these because they’re so cheap here!

Leave a Reply

