Katy Katy

SO TOUCHED & AWKWARD = KATHY.

There are two main medical students that we hired to treat the kids if anything happened to them at camp. I originally thought they were lazy regular volunteers who just sat in front of the camp office because I often have to run around to do many different things, so sometimes I’d pass by and see the guys sitting there. I didn’t actually started talking to them until yesterday, which I regret because they’re such great people!

Tonight one of them (who never participated in our talent show) dedicated a song titled “Katy Katy,” to me, lol. I was just sitting on the judging panel tallying up points from a previous act when the emcee announced it and I was like HUH. I found out he had to beg the the lady in charge of the music to find that song for him and squeeze him in for tonight. He has also never performed anywhere before. Man…

Seriously though, what a sweetheart.

Here’s the original song:

Leave a Reply

